I participated in a conference today about faith-rooted organizing. We were given some time to reflect on our dreams for our selves and our communities. I wrote the following:

Myself My dreams are to move to Chicago and plant a church there. To become financially secure. To do what I love, even if it's music, teaching, activism - even if it doesn't pay well... or at all. To rest in the father's goodness, love, and provision, so that I can work and give towards the Kingdom without distraction, anxiety, or fear.

Community Money is not the central motivator in life. People give and share freely, open-handedly, without price tags. All people are treated with dignity and respect, nobody is homeless or with need. We are propelled primarily by love.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.